Levermore Global Scholars

Levermore Global Scholars Faculty

Study with instructors from many disciplines.

The faculty and leadership of the Levermore Global Scholars program have earned an international reputation for scholarship and teaching, as evidenced by the research published, awards won and fellowships earned by department members. Click on names for more information about each professor’s academic interests, research, experience and contact information.

Levermore Global Scholars Leadership

Cindy Maguire
Acting Associate Dean
Academic Director of Levermore Global Scholars
Science Building, Room 123A
p – 516.877.4049
e – cmaguire@adelphi.edu

Peter DeBartolo
Administrative Director
Alumnae Hall, Room 209
p – 516.237.8627
e – pdebartolo@adelphi.edu

Levermore Global Scholars Affiliated Faculty

Susan Briziarelli
Associate Professor, Languages, Literature and Culture

Melanie Bush
Associate Professor, Sociology

Peter DeBartolo
Adjunct Faculty, Levermore Global Scholars

Anthony Dotterman
Lecturer, General Studies

Sarah Eltabib
Lecturer, General Studies

Shawn Kaplan
Associate Professor, Philosophy

Katie Laatikainen
Professor, Political Science

Cindy Maguire
Associate Professor, Art and Art History

Michael Matto
Associate Professor, English

Jacqueline R. Olvera
Assistant Professor, Sociology

Skip Thompson
Adjunct Faculty, English

Devin Thornburg 
Professor, Ruth S. Ammon School of Education

M. Cristina Zaccarini
Associate Professor, History
Director, Asian Studies Program

Follow Adelphi Global at:        
Apply Now
Request Information